Photo Finish Friday: Meet Sarah!

IMG_3264Yesterday, I stopped at Stew Leonard’s for milk. Literally, two cartons of milk since we were running low and Sinatra can easily drink a quart a day.

This little lady was holding court in the covered entry way. Now, if you’ve never been shopping at Stew’s there is something you need to understand: it is awesome. Awesome iwth a capital AWE – outstanding customer service is the norm and there is a ‘little farm’ with cows, chickens, ducks and goats the kids (young and young at heart) can feed and greet. Not to mention the animatronic displays through out the store which keep Sinatra singing along and make shopping a breeze. Seriously – I make the left onto their road and Sinatra starts yelling “I See Cows!” with glee.

Back to that turkey. Sarah was pardoned and will be living the rest of her days on a farm in Connecticut – per the sign on her cage – after she’s done greeting shoppers. I’m not sure if she’ll help or harm the turkey sales with her cute gobbling ways, but, after a decidedly rough week this was a laugh I really needed. Thought you might, too, so I’m sharing her.

Laughing Goddess Photography is my passion project. I share photos that are meaningful and beautiful and donate a part of all profits to charity. Follow me on Instagram for wonderful, hand mounted notecards.

From now until February 29, 2016 50% of all profits will be donated to help my friend battle cancer. One of the very best people I know, I met Rob more than 20 years ago… which means I’ve known him more than half my life.

There is a lot about cancer that, well, just sucks. A lot. One of the things that sucks the most is how quickly it can drain finances – even when you have insurance. The co-pays, costs of over the counter medicine, travel costs (gas, tolls, parking) really mount quickly. Toss in reduced earnings and the potential for lost wages among caregivers and it’s a recipe for crippling stress levels no one should have to deal with on top of the soul crush of already dealing with cancer.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

