Summer Goals: The All About Me Edition

This past weekend was glorious in every sense of the word. The weather was amazing – bright, warm, sunny, breezy – and I was outside with and without mi familia an awful lot. I even managed to get a bit of a sunburned nose which led me to think about SUMMER.

Ah, SUMMER.

Just saying Summer is like chanting an incantation guaranteed to make fun and laughter a bright shiny reality. I am long, long past the stage of life where summer equates to a 2+ month vacation, and yet, there is something still so rejuvenating the season. Of course this brought on the chatting about the Summer plans. Should we try for a family vacation? A girls road trip? Beach visits? What about the zoo and the pool and the play dates – the list seems endless. Last year I split the lists into three categories: Family, The Two of Us and Me Time. That helped with the planning and prioritizing in a big way (and we did everything we set out to do) so I’m here to do it again.

A Baker’s Dozen Summer 2015 Goals 

  • Visit and photograph Union Church plus one more local landmark!
  • Run a 5k and a 10k.
  • Photograph: a sunrise, a sunset, a lightning storm, a new garden.
  • Host a brunch honoring the amazing women in my life.
  • Crochet blankets for the newest family members (coming Summer & Fall 2015).
  • Run 100 solo miles outside.
  • Girls Night Out.
  • Spa day (oh… it’s been a long, long time)
  • Get the weights on my big lifts (bench, dead lift, squat) up by 20%.
  • Go to the movies all by myself!
  • Rock my CPC exam.
  • Outdoor yoga (held weekly in one of our gorgeous local parks)
  • Savor a Khor’s Bros. twisty cone.

Check back later this week for the Family and Just the Two of Us Lists.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Goals: The All About Me Edition

  1. runsaltrun says:

    GREAT goals! I was never much of a goal setter myself, but have found that recently as I’ve started doing it I’ve become so much more focused. I have no doubt that you will rock that exam. 🙂

Leave a Reply

