#ChangeOneThing

Friday was Halloween, which makes this the start of the holiday eating season. From now clear through to the Super Bowl parties in early February there will be many, many reasons to eat and drink. Thanksgiving pies, stuffing, Christmas cookies and cakes, champagne and lunches while  out shopping.

This morning I took a page from my own playbook. From November 2009 to February 2011 I reduced my physical size by 125 pounds and as you might imagine I changed my life to make that transformation happen. The thing you might not realize is I made one change at a time.

The first thing I changed was my mind. I decided I no longer wanted to live an overweight, sedentary life and one night I simply decided I was going to change. So, I did.

FullSizeRenderThis morning I woke up determined to keep my health momentum up to speed during the holiday season. So, I changed something. I filled a quart sized mason jar with water and sliced lemon. I found a straw and decided I’d get back to drinking water daily. In the phase of weight loss and maintainance I drank at least 100 ounces of water, daily. It’s been a long time since I’ve had this much water on a regular basis.  I know it’s healthy. I know it’s good for weight loss – it just fell by the wayside, as many things often do when we undergo a life change.

Today I’m reclaiming one thing.

How will you feel if you make one change?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

