Tuesdays on The Run: Fall Races

It’s Tuesday and I’m beyond excited to be able to join the blog link up  hosted by Patty from My No Guilt Life and April from Run the Great Wide Somewhere.  I’ve missed it the past couple of weeks, between the move, spotty internet access and all the other crazy goodies – blogging was pushed to the back burner. This week’s topic is Fall races. Go forth and read and enjoy! 

TuesdaysOnTheRun_zpse05f5327

 

I am contemplating the Wicked Half Marathon in Salem, Massachusetts next weekend. I say contemplating simply because I am registered, and, mostly trained… but… we have had some family obligations crop up at the very last minute. I will be extremely disappointed to miss this race. 

My next, most viable option for a Fall race is the Sleepy Hollow 10K. 

I do love Halloween and the towns that revel in their connection to the Spooky. I mean what could be better than running over the Headless Horseman Bridge? I mean, if Tom Mison is hanging out waiting for me, I won’t complain. Seriously, it’s a great route and I’m keeping fingers crossed I am free and clear to Run for my Life as the slogan goes. 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesdays on The Run: Fall Races

  1. d20girl says:

    I’ve always wanted to run the Wicked race, but now you have me really really wanting to run the Sleepy Hollow race! I’ve got to schedule a racecation up there sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

