Happy Monday: I Forgive Me – A New Project

I’m a work in progress.

On many occasions I feel like I’ve fallen short. It has become my practice to sit in quiet meditation for a few minutes, a few evenings each week. In my efforts to practice both forgiveness and gratitude I often list what I’m grateful to have in my life and then people / situations I am forgiving and letting go. What I’ve come to realize in these past few months is that it’s much simpler to forgive others than it is to forgive myself.

Why?

I do not know.

cape may

In an effort to find out why, I am turning my attention to loving and forgiving myself. In ten short days I will officially be ‘in my forties…’ and for some reason this age related milestone has been cutting close to the bone. Expect some navel gazing, a new plan and worthwhile information to help you be the best you possible.

It’s all about the possibilities and someone has to blaze the trail, so here I go.

Wish me luck and share how you forgive you in the comments.

This entry was posted in Actions, Body Grateful, forgiveness, Gratitude Practice, Happiness, Happy Monday, Life Coach Training, Personal Growth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

