Thankful Thursday: Faith in the new path

I am happy to be back to blogging after a short, and unexpected, hiatus.

I had a conversation today with the Fairy Godmother. I got a little passionate (that’s the nice word) rambunctious and angry at circumstances way, way WAY beyond my control. I mean so far beyond my control it is absurd and hysterically funny all at once.

I will be calling TFG tomorrow to apologize. First thing.

In the meantime, I will share with all of you what I learned from this incident. Because I learned a very, very valuable lesson. I have options. I have a family I love and who loves me Рand that gives me a reason to push. I have a child who, with every fiber of myself, I want to grow up to be a great woman who has options and a family she loves. A family that loves her in return.

IMG_2356

Love is all.

It’s all there is. It’s the source of all joy, all happiness, purpose. Love is what will push me to be more than I am today, tomorrow.

I am extremely fortunate to say that the women I have gathered around me, the Sisters of My Choosing, share a vision. Each and every one of us believes in a bright(er) tomorrow. We believe it deep down to the core of who we are, and it’s why we are Sisters.

I had a moment of insight when I hung up the phone today. A moment when I wondered how sad life would be – could be – if we lost hope in the brightness of tomorrow. If we let the possibilities of what could be slip away and never went after the possible. What if you lived and never tried for something else? Something other?

IMG_2566

I implore you, Dear Readers, keep looking down the path and have faith that you are living a wonderful life. There are great treats just around the bends in the road… so don’t fear them. Embrace them. There is always another chance. Another option – another opportunity.

If you feel like that isn’t an option email me.
Seriously.
I’m a Life Coach. My life’s work is helping people to uncover the path they are meant to walk. The only life worth living is a vital life, filled with love, with joy and free from despair.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful Thursday: Faith in the new path

  1. I love this. I have lots of days like that. But we have to keep focusing on a brighter tomorrow. I keep reminding myself that I have put my order out to the universe and it is coming. I just have to do my part. Love is so important. I have a husband that loves me unconditionally, and he keeps me focused. Great blog post!!!

Leave a Reply

