Tuesdays on the Run: My Running Wish List

It’s Tuesday and that means it is time to join the blog link up  hosted by Patty from My No Guilt Life and April from Run the Great Wide Somewhere.  I missed last week, due to vacation, and I’m happy to be back linking up with these amazing bloggers. Check them, and the other fabulous bloggers who’ve linked up, out as we talk about all sorts of running related issues.

TuesdaysOnTheRun_zpse05f5327

These days I’m between sizes and that includes running gear. I have to admit I’m about comfort when it comes to clothes for any situation and that goes double for work out gear. I am a fan of soft, comfy fabrics, and solid neutral colors. I will mix it up if I see a great tie dye or if I find a brightly colored item on the sale rack (the deeper the discount, the more likely I am to buy hot pink or screaming yellow).  As I’ve started following amazing running blogs, I’ve been exposed to some cool new gear that has made its way onto my birthday wish list.

First things first – I want a Sparkle Skirt. I run pretty exclusively in comfy capri workout pants I buy at Target. But, I keep hearing (and reading) the love and devotion people have for these skirts and I am (virtually) hooked.

Next up – I’d like to try some compression socks. I’ve only begun my research into which brand / style and how to use them, but, my legs are tired and sore after I clock more than 3.5 miles at a go.  If you have a favorite style or brand and care to share I’ll be very thankful.

Third – I am reading more and more about neat gizmos some folks use to track their routes, miles and time. Currently, I use ‘MapMyRun’ to draft a route before I head out the door.  Also, falling into the techno / gizmo portion of this wish list is a new iPod. I currently use my (older) iPhone to meet my music needs while running – but –as I add mileage in training I want to be sure to save phone battery life for a call, if needed. I certainly hope I never need to make an SOS call, but, if I do I want to have the juice to connect.

New T-Shirts: I have a serious t-shirt addiction. I have plenty and I’m always on the lookout for something new / other / super cool. This is where my obsessive discount stalking often pays off. I wouldn’t mind adding these:

Sweaty Betty Elevate Workout Tee – I’ve not purchased anything from Sweaty Betty, yet, but all reviews are positive and I like the look of this one. You have to love a shirt that gets props for washing well.

Nike Legend Training Shirt – you can never have too many base layers. They take a beating and stand up well to washing. I actually like the magenta color (which looks more like a plum).

Nike Hyperwarm Seamless Pullover – I love a hoodie and I’m typically cold, so I l this is a win-win.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesdays on the Run: My Running Wish List

  1. runsaltrun says:

    Definitely check out PRO Compression for sleeves/socks. They run really good specials regularly and they make a great product! I also can’t say enough good things about the Garmin Forerunner 10. It’s a solid entry level watch, comes in fun colors, and the price point is a little lower than some of the other GPS watches!

  2. I couldn’t live without compression socks! Be sure to enter my Tommie Copper compression socks/sleeves giveaway!

  3. d20girl says:

    All sound like great products! You know I love sparkleskirts! Raw Threads has some nice soft wicking tops made out of bamboo. For compression, I like either Bondiband compression socks or Procompression because they’re thin but supportive. Thanks for linking up with us!

Leave a Reply

