A Year and A Day

Today the Wee Khaleesi is a year and a day old. 

I’m still struck by how fortunate I am to be her Mommy. Sometimes when I look at her I feel that catch in the back of my throat and I just want to will time to stop – so I can file every.single.sensation.away and not miss the moment. 

I am not perfect, but, being her Mommy makes me strive to be my best self everyday. 

In line with that, this is the day I get very serious about the last of the baby weight. After 366 days it’s not cute anymore – it’s on it’s way to an excuse. 😎

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

